Friday, 1 February 2013

Echoes - Mojo Cover-Mount Compilation

The latest edition of Mojo magazine has a great 'psyche' compilation as a cover-mount disc. Now it's gotta be said,  most magazine compilations are not worth the plastic they're burned on, but this has a great selection of new and favourite tracks in a great running order. Have a LISTEN and see what you think? Please don't forget, if you enjoy the tracks,  follow the links and buy the music, you won't be disappointed.

 Tracklist goes something like this...

1. Mind Mischief - Tame Impala
2. Kommune - Voice of the Seven Thunders
3. Shelter Song - Temples
4. Hand of Man - Django Django
5. Crystal Anis - The Liminanas
6. Sleepwalker - Moon Duo
7. Reasons Why - Toy
8. From the Sun - Unknown Mortal Orchestra
9. Mind Daze - Psychic Ills
10. Wide Eyed - Animal Collective
11. A.C.R.O.N.Y.M.A.C.R.O.N.Y.M. - Teeth of the Sea
12. Flight - Wooden Shjips
13. Sunburnt Impedance Machine - Mugstar
14. Shrunken Heads - Zombi
15. Photos of Photos - Carlton Melton

Discovery of the disc comes in the form of French ensemble 'The Limiñanas'. The track Crystal Anis is just sublime (see video below)

No comments:

Post a Comment